My Celigo interview experience

Hello everyone, I'm dileep. Yesterday I've attended my first interview with celigo. On 22nd there was a test on Hackerrank with 25 MCQs and 1 coding question. About thirty students are shortlisted. There were 3 rounds of interviews.

Round 1

It's the technical round. The interview was conducted on zoom. After the joining the panel, he asked me the usual question "tell me about yourself?". Prepare for this question really well, it's asked in almost every round. And asked me to rate myself in programming, I replied "3.5/5". Then he shared a codeshare.io file and directly went into coding. 2 questions asked.

  • Given an integer n, if n is even then n = n / 2 else if n is odd then n = 3 * n + 1. Find the number of steps it takes for n to become 1. It is guaranteed that every integer will eventually be one. Give an integer K, find an integer from 1 to K, which takes maximum number of steps to get to 1.

Example: K = 4

for F(1) = 0

for F(2) = 2

for F(3) = 8

for F(4) = 3

In the above example, from 1 to 4, the answer would be 3.

Solved both of them. Interviewer expects us to optimize the solution. Indirect hints will be given, and we need to be quick to notice them and use them.

Round 2

After few minutes, I got shortlisted for the second round. After joining the zoom meeting, the same question was asked again, "Tell me about yourself?". The interviewer was very friendly and he introduced himself.

This round is technical + behavioral questions. First he asked 2 coding questions on strings and asked to optimize and discussed time complexities.

  • Standard anagram question
  • Find a substring and replace it with another

Questions were easy. If you got stuck, they will give you hints. We have to talk out loud when solving the problem. Explain each and every step to the interviewer and time complexity is a must.

After solving them, he moved on to behavioral. Standard behavioral questions were asked. "Why do you want to join Celigo?", "Difficulties you've faced?", "How do you learn your tech stack, what approach will you take?". It was breezy and easy. I did crack a couple of jokes, he seemed impressed. After that he asked me if I have any questions for him. I asked some general questions, he explained.

After a few mins, I was directly shortlisted for the HR interview. But had to wait for more than 3 hours for the interview.

HR Round

She asked me to introduce myself. General HR questions, "Why celigo?", "Background?", "Explain project and your role?" etc. I answered them. It was short and I asked few general questions and suggestions. It seemed fine.

For the HR round about 5 people are qualified, after a while results are announced. 4 out of 5 got the job and I'm not one of them :(

It's a good experience and a good learning. Hopefully nextime 🤞